Virtual WriteAway: MAR 18

March 17, 2017 § Leave a comment

Join me Saturday Mar 18, 10:30 am-4:30 pm… WriteAway to your heart’s content.WriteAway-pierrmorgan-wordpressI like to play with my Muses via prompts randomly chosen from books. Like Monica Wood’s The Pocket Muse.img_5943 And Heather Seller’s Chapter After Chapter.writeawaytool-pierrmorganSome writers recoil at the thought of timed writing but to me it’s like a go! dive into deep water, knowing the bell will save me if I’m having trouble breathing. Other times I’m cruising the high seas and the bell has me stop mid-sentence which often reveals a perfect ending. Sylvia Nibley’s beautiful decks of Inquiry Cards are great prompts. Each time I pull the perfect question to mine the core of a character or situation. Julia Cameron’s The Right to Write holds short essays with an “Initiation Tool” at the end of each to try. writeawaytools-pierrmorgan-wordpress And new to me, but not (it’s 2003), Pat Schneider’s Writing Alone and With Others has an index “List of Exercises” and over 50 pages of “Additional Exercises” to keep you writing long past the bell. Hope you can join me. Write well! xo – PierrWritingAlone-pat-schneider

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Virtual WriteAway: MAR 18 at Pierr Morgan.

meta

