Feathered Friends – Weekly Photo Challenge: Mirror

September 7, 2016 § 2 Comments

pierrmorgan-chestnut-backed-chickadee

All year long I have visitors in the filbert tree outside my apartment. Lately a few in particular, like the Chestnut-backed Chickadee, perch in a branch near the window where I like to sew. Maybe they see their reflection in the glass and are comforted by it. But I like to pretend they’ve come to keep me company. Every day the last couple weeks a young Steller’s Jay arrives like clockwork and brightens this spot for over half an hour while I eat my lunch. I suspect my neighbor’s tray of tasty seeds has more to do with its timely visits. Then again, I could be sprouting wings.

“You should always keep yourself firmly grounded…Unless you want to fly.” – Martha Beck

pierrmorgan-stellersjay-2016

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Feathered Friends – Weekly Photo Challenge: Mirror

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feathered Friends – Weekly Photo Challenge: Mirror at Pierr Morgan.

meta

