Novel TA-DA!!! – Week 38

February 10, 2015 § 8 Comments

NovelTaDaWk38PierrMorgan

Born: Sunday, February 8, 2015 – 7:20 pm – 51,800 words – 243 pages.

I’m excited, sure, but not bouncing around jumping up and down and screaming yahoos. I did fire off a couple group emails of “_____ IS DONE!!!!” giving above stats, and three reader pals are turning pages as I type this (I’m waiting two weeks before I read a word). Yesterday I wandered around in a daze. Tonight my mind leaps to the future possibility of more revisions at the request of XYZ editor – which is probably why I hesitate to host a party and toss confetti – but in order for me to know about these maybe-revisions, my baby novel needs an agent.

Next: I write a query letter to get me one.

I’ve written cover letters enclosed with picture book manuscripts and dummy sketches before, but never the lone query page that reads like book flap copy with a pitch enticing an agent to read the book. I’ve never had a book. This one’s like sixty picture book manuscripts thick!

TIP: Write it. Send it (to your #1 choice on your Top-5 Agents list). Start on the next project.   xo – Pierr

FantasyNovelPierrMorgan

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Novel TA-DA!!! – Week 38

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Novel TA-DA!!! – Week 38 at Pierr Morgan.

meta

