Novel Papers – Week 35

January 21, 2015 § 4 Comments

This is it! “THE END” is in sight.

NovelPapersWk35PierrMorgan

I’m into category three of the tidying-up-book-sidetrack from last week. “Papers.” It looks like a big mess, I know. But this is what you have to do to see it all at once, to get in there on the floor and go through it. That yellow notebook cover in the recycle basket in the foreground? Notes from art school days – over thirty years ago. Have I ever looked at them? I thanked them for supporting my Artist Self confidence.

I worried sorting papers would take me away from the novel big-time. But it’s actually had the opposite effect on me. The chapter I struggled with last week practically wrote itself on Monday, and yesterday I wrote another one, easy as eating Dove chocolates. It’s as if the tidying-up has cleared away fears of my Writer Self.

As I type I want to tell you I’m calling this 5th draft the final draft – I’m done…writing things from scratch (unless required to by an editor). I’ve combed the first 200 pages so smooth, all that’s left is the combing of the last 40.

The novel spans twelve days, from Groundhog’s to Valentine’s. So I think it would be fun to have the pages all ready with a cover-query letter for release to the Universe of Agents by February 14th, real time.

TIP: True life is lived when tiny changes occur.  – Leo Tolstoy

xo Pierr

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Novel Papers – Week 35

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Novel Papers – Week 35 at Pierr Morgan.

meta

