Novel Grail – Week 31

December 23, 2014 § 2 Comments

Another dream: On foot, j-walking past a policeman skulking in a doorway, I hop an elevator up to my studio. Covering the floor of the elevator is my stuff. I’ve been evicted! The elevator stops at the top. I hold in my arms the classic lone box of worldly possessions, but I can’t tell what – if anything – is in it. It’s really dark. So is my stuff on the floor. I can’t even make out the shapes of things. A sliver of light comes through the doors which are open an inch or two. It’s sky. There’s nothing out there. I’ll have to jump!

NovelSkyWk31

I wake up and realize my next step will be a leap of faith. But it’ll be a good day for flying. The sky is blue with puffy white clouds. The dark stuff is past (burned to a char from last week’s post). I get to choose what goes in the box, if anything. And now that I’ve been thinking about it for a couple days, who needs it? A box is useless. Doors about to open…

TIP: Should wings not sprout immediately, worry not – ask about the bridge…  xo Pierr

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Novel Grail – Week 31

  • Ha! I LOVE this post. I love the dream and the image and having to scroll down and down and down trusting that there was something else….and then the link to Monty Python! Brilliant. Mahalo! xo

    • pierrmorgan says:

      Yay! I’m so glad you got to watch Monty. Makes me laugh just thinking about it. I first saw that scene with my nephews when they were pre-teen. We had a Monty Python marathon weekend. Goes to show, you never know what seemingly insignificant moment has been emblazoned on your brain to become a pivotal one in your life years later. xo Pierr

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Novel Grail – Week 31 at Pierr Morgan.

meta

