Novel Draft 3 – Week 9

July 30, 2014 § Leave a comment

200 pages of 3rd draft, another 60 or so to go

200 pages of 3rd draft, another 60 or so to go

Naa…it’s not the whole draft yet. I’m trying a little visual psychology to excite the brain to cross the finish line. But even with this third draft ‘finished’ the novel isn’t done yet. See the blue and green tags? Once I have the last section of this third draft completed, I will read through it and tag it as I’ve tagged these two sections alerting me to spots where a certain plot element would fit nicely. Then my task – to call it a fourth draft – is to actually write in those spots a little something of that plot element.

You see how I’m working in the future here…not having actually completed the two tasks I’ve just described. The power of a blog is to keep a person accountable I guess. That’s what I’m up to, anyway. Oo – but look at these pages from the side . . .

NovelDraft3aPierrMorgan

Impressive, eh? Now that looks like a book!

“What we intend has a very high probability of actually occurring.” – Martha Beck

TIP: Fill your eyes with the final vision – heart & mind are sure to follow.

xo Pierr

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Novel Draft 3 – Week 9 at Pierr Morgan.

meta

