Novel Puzzle – Week 3

June 18, 2014 § Leave a comment

Now through week 3 of revision, I can admit, for the sake of accomplishment, I’ve been typing up easy chapter revisions, leaving the not-sure-yets for a bit later. But what I’m discovering is the more I go on ahead, the more the pieces that don’t quite fit, keep showing up. Everywhere.

putting it all together is like working a puzzle - but you get to make all the pieces

putting a novel all together is like working a puzzle – while you make the pieces

My challenge at the moment is to remove pieces I really like, that don’t fit too well anymore. Then to make new pieces, that do. I get afraid the whole thing’s going to fall apart – the plot is driven by phantom wheels or something.

check out the NEW pack of 500 !!

check out the NEW pack of 500 !!

Office supplies to the rescue. Everything’s in writing, hard copies as well as disk, so taking this apart just shouldn’t be a problem. I shall PIERRsevere. Heather Sellers (in her novel-writing-how-to book, Page After Page) suggests making lists of possibilities when stuck, our frontal lobe really likes this sort of thing (mine especially). So I’m off to make lists now. Week 4 will be fun. I have a Writer’s Faith – and tags!

more and more chapters to fix...

150 pages of the Novel after Week 3 of revision = more and more chapters to fix…

TIP: Use all the colors.      xo Pierr

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Novel Puzzle – Week 3 at Pierr Morgan.

meta

