Plein Air at Strawberry Plant Park

August 29, 2013 § 8 Comments

Tuesday we met at Strawberry Plant Park, looking to Eagle Harbor. I brought my acrylic Mural Paints again, my wet paper towel palette there in my lap…

PleinAir-strawberry1PierrMorgan

…and a few post cards blue-taped to the foam board here. I’m going for the view to the harbor just over my toes, through the morning glory and dried grasses and Queen Anne’s lace. It’s okay that I can’t see much (or very well) – gives me permission to make it up.

PleinAir-strawberry2PierrMorgan

Plein Air buddies Lynn and Lynnette were there again. We picked this spot under tall evergreens and a couple old apple trees for some shade. It was another glorious & unusually hot summer day. After a bit I couldn’t help myself and had to remove the tape from my water scene, eager to call it done.

PleinAir-strawberry3PierrMorgan

Soon Marilyn arrived and began a pastel landscape. A small clump of apples – Granny Smiths? – just above her head convinced me to keep my seat long enough to capture them.

PleinAir-strawberry4PierrMorgan

Then Robin joined us.

PleinAir-strawberry6PierrMorgan

Another great time with Plein Air buddies yielding two more Post Cards for my project = 6 !

PleinAir-strawberry7PierrMorgan

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Plein Air at Strawberry Plant Park

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Plein Air at Strawberry Plant Park at Pierr Morgan.

meta

