Plein Air Buddies

August 22, 2013 § 6 Comments

Wednesday I met at the Duck Pond at Battlepoint Park…

PleinAirBattlepointParkPierrMorgan

…for three hours of creative bliss with my Plein Air buddies.

PleinAirBuddies1PierrMorgan

Louisiana Bassett & Katrina survivor

Louisiana Basset Hound & brave Katrina survivor

PleinAirBuddies3PierrMorgan

Resident Mallard

Resident Mallard

Here’s my paint palette of  acrylics dobbed on a wet paper towel. Big red water bucket for vigorous brush-rinsing to get all the color out. Sounds a little like ducks flapping their wings but gets the job done. Also helps me stay loose, go quickly, not think so much. Under the palette are my Venetian Red gesso’d post cards blue-taped to a piece of foam board.

PleinAirPalettePierrMorgan

Truth be told, I only painted for one of the three hours. I’m a restless sort outdoors. Need to move. But I always come prepared to paint prolifically, ever hopeful. I made two more 4 x 6 inch post cards to add to my project, Post Cards On the Loose. That makes four! more than I would have made without my Plein Air Buddies. Thank you, Lynnette, PC & Lynn! See you next week.  – Pierr

PleinAirPostCardsontheLoosePierrMorgan

PleinAirBattlepointPark2PierrMorgan

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Plein Air Buddies

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Plein Air Buddies at Pierr Morgan.

meta

