CampNaNoWriMo

March 31, 2013 § 4 Comments

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

Here we go! Off to CampNaNoWriMo One second after midnight – let the word count begin. I’m going for 50K again, this time with a revision of a quirky-ish novel I hope to have spruced up and ready to send out into the world mid-year. Too sad I won’t be lining up to buy anything at the canteen…This is DAY 90 SUGAR-FREE !! But the daily word count goal of near 1700 words will keep my mind off the chocolate high and buzzing in The Zone – which is the most wondrous place to be, if you ask me.  I’m bunking in a cyber cabin with four stellar writer campers ranging in age from  14 to 22 (to me, 60) from Canada to us NWesterners and one New Yorker…who’s already started. Wheee! Check it out. Give Camp in April a whirl. It’s the best way I know to get all those words that take up too much space in your brain down on the page in a quick 30 days.

Write ON!  – Pierr

___________________

APRIL 2 = 4500 words

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to CampNaNoWriMo

  • Amy says:

    Woohoo for Camp NaNo! Go Pierr! I will be rooting for those 50k words. Just last night, I thought hmmmm…. April, Camp NaNo…. can I? I don’t think I will do it officially, but I might keep it in mind and see if I can’t toss out a few more words than usual…. Look forward to hearing how you do!

    • pierrmorgan says:

      Thanks for the cheer, Amy. I like the NaNo’s because I don’t think so much. I just go. Oddly I am a lot more productive in that mode. Pure play. Here’s to your tosses!

  • Nay says:

    Have fun!! I’m looking forward to reading your novel. And congrats on 90 days sugar free!!! Good job 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CampNaNoWriMo at Pierr Morgan.

meta

