An Eye, A Brow, A Breath

January 17, 2013 § 4 Comments

Day 17 sugar-free! Some noodling with the right eye, brow lines and nostrils this morning. I had to keep asking Lynnette what I’d promised myself to focus on, since each time I came in close with the brush I’d notice a spot somewhere else that wasn’t quite right.

Today's noodling = right eye, brow lines, nostrils

Today’s noodling = right eye, brow lines, nostrils

Seeing this photo I understand what has been puzzling me about the shape of the face; that right jaw line needs to continue down from the ear more, needs to be fuller. That would also make the neck appear in correct proportion – right now it seems long and narrow to me. At first I thought I hadn’t drawn his shirt collar correctly, but it’s fine. There’s actually a shadow below the jaw where it looks like I adjusted that curve at one time and then either changed my mind or forgot what I had set out to do (which happens often). So, for next time – jaw noodling is it…and darker face shadows – oh – and his jacket…

TRportrait14byPierrMorgan

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to An Eye, A Brow, A Breath

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Eye, A Brow, A Breath at Pierr Morgan.

meta

