Jake

January 2, 2013 § 2 Comments

Jake - session 4

Jake – session 4

Jake does look more dignified in his own coat, I’ll admit. I just had to style him in that sport jacket to know for sure – Men In Black. You can still see the dark shape of it under his ochre toned hair on our right. A couple more painting sessions and you won’t be able to tell. Fun for me to know it’s there, though. It actually looked more like the beginnings of a vintage smoking jacket…maybe I would have continued in a deep burgundy wine color…with “JR” monogrammed on the breast pocket…

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Jake

  • Lisa Root says:

    This is a real change for you!! Took me by surprise as I am backwards on
    your blog…. Good for you to take on this challenge. You always amaze me.
    I’ll be watching your progress!!

    • pierrmorgan says:

      Thanks for watching and cheering, Lisa. When I first took on this commission I was really chicken to start! The thinking about something sure can put on the brakes. So I’m pleased I took the challenge too. It has stretched me and I’m having a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jake at Pierr Morgan.

meta

