Morganizing

October 8, 2012 § 4 Comments

Few things bring me more satisfaction than creating small cozy spaces to work in. I’ve posted photos about the move and downsize from my 980 sq. ft. home to a room in someone else’s, but I’ve only posted a window.

Here’s my oil painting station (created yesterday) and my writing station (where I sit right now), on the back side of the shelving. Great to see my paint brushes as I click away. My still life and landscape painting days I’d put in storage down the road till a friend nudged me into realizing how much I miss it.

The wonderful thing about these two stations is they only take up 28 square feet of this 220 square foot studio-bedroom. Reminds me of the houses my sister and I used to make from refrigerator boxes we’d haul home from the neighborhood appliance store. Though this setup is pretty swanky classy by comparison it’s exactly what I imagined when I cut windows, made shelving and sat inside that box with books and crayons – Morganizing to my heart’s content.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Morganizing

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Morganizing at Pierr Morgan.

meta

