Something New

September 6, 2012 § 4 Comments

Signed the papers. Cleaned the fridge. Turned in the keys. As of 10:00 am this morning these photos chart my last crossing of Admiralty Inlet to my Whidbey Island home of eleven years. Beauty surrounds. You don’t have to look for it. As my mother, Ruthie Morgan, said, “It’s like being hugged by God.”

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Something New

  • Amy says:

    Pierr – although I only visited a few times, your playhouse was very special to me. I will still visit it often in my dreams and visions! May it continue to inspire joy, creativity and love in its new inhabitants. xoxox

  • Lisa Root says:

    You know we’ll miss you in Ledgewood…dominoes, weeding,
    walking, art projects and just being a good friend!!

    • pierrmorgan says:

      Ohh thank you, Lisa! And you know I’ll be back…so keep sharp with the dominoes, tell Bud to bring his calculator, and keep your walking shoes by the front door. Till next we meet again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something New at Pierr Morgan.

meta

