50K !!!

August 30, 2012 § 4 Comments

 Whoo-hoo! I did it! A few days early.   I’ll keep on till the 31st as my characters have much more to say and do. I so want to talk about them but for some reason, every time I give in and do this (talk and/or read and share the writing before the piece is fully baked), I abandon the work. Don’t want to do it anymore.

Mary, Molly & Me – Kid (working title) – Cover Photo! – taken 1973, Leavenworth, WA

But I’ll share a few general things:

working title = Mary, Molly & Me – Kid

genre = children’s novel -“middle grade” (3rd 4th 5th grade)

eensy bit = three friends and their adventures during the summer before 5th grade

Okay that’s all. I’ll let you know of any big updates like when I actually finish the writing. This could take years, you understand. Camp NaNoWriMo was just a catalyst to get a huge chunk of words down on paper. It is hardly a formed story yet. 175 pages of little vignettes. Which is great! Also got me writing every day again. And I especially love that.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to 50K !!!

  • Jan Martin says:

    Wow! Great work. Thanks for the update. I look forward to the finished product. I will have a great granddaughter or two in that age category soon enough.

  • Nicole Marie says:

    Amazing! I joined in on NaNoWriMo last year! 🙂 Great job finishing that 50K! Looking forward to you finishing and getting it on a bookshelf! 😉

    • pierrmorgan says:

      Hey I love the NaNo kudos! Thanks, Nicole. I’m taking a class right now on “Deep Revision”…wonderful for my brain cells and hoo-boy, a lot of work but I’m loving it. You doing NaNo next month? I am. My username is “Pierr”. Hope to write with you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 50K !!! at Pierr Morgan.

meta

