Gone to Camp!

August 2, 2012 § 6 Comments

Greetings from Camp NaNoWriMo!  

I’m in a cabin with five other campers I never knew before. One from Long Beach, one from Texas, another from Phoenix, one from Bangalore, and one from Pittsburgh. I got a top bunk, can see out to the stars through a knothole. I can sleep all day if I want, haven’t found the canteen yet but will very soon, and tomorrow I get to make my first lanyard in forty years. The coolest thing about this camp is – besides getting to be here the entire month of August – it’s only Day Two and I’ve already written over 3,000 words. 

Having a wonderful time. Wish you were here!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Gone to Camp!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gone to Camp! at Pierr Morgan.

meta

