National Haiku Writing Month

February 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

Admiralty Inlet - Marrowstone Island - Olympic range

And another beauty here. I titled it “Sunday Haiku” because I was going to share the haiku I wrote yesterday from it but changed my mind. Maybe one day soon.

I’m participating in National Haiku Writing Month – writing one haiku a day for February’s 29 days. It’s a nice way to wake up. Check out the site and give it a try. You’ll be enlightened to learn why haiku no longer must have the 5-7-5 syllable structure.

You may have noticed I’ve disapPIERRed from daily photo blogging. Click on my ABOUT page to read more if you’re curious. Thanks for stopping in today and have a great week.

P.S. – Amy’s been sharing her Haiku on her wonderful blog, Radical Amazement.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading National Haiku Writing Month at Pierr Morgan.

meta

