Storm Watch

November 17, 2011 § 3 Comments

Hmm…winds southeast to 35 mph with gusts to 50 mph – winds becoming westerly at similar speeds through early morning. If you’re reading this and it’s daylight – the storm is over. Still, I’m opting out of a walk outside today, using one of Meg Ryan’s lines in the film French Kiss:“I get around as Nature intended – in a car.” Drive carefully.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Storm Watch

  • andy1076 says:

    wow even I wouldn’t go out for a walk in that 🙂

  • Cynthia Powell says:

    That you posted this indicates you have electricity. Long night with worried Border Collie needing to herd the wind and electrical surges. That I posted this means she rounded up at least our electricity.

  • Gary Rashnikov says:

    Wow!! That reminds me of where I used to live!! Which I will return to next week. How about some nice sunny weather for my return!!

    GR

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Storm Watch at Pierr Morgan.

meta

