Pillowrama

August 29, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today my friend Tam lugged her Sears Kenmore, threads, fabrics, bobbles & beads over to my house, and we sewed up pillow covers from dawn till supper for the couches in the lounge area at her daughter’s coming wedding.

I divided my house into stations. The writing room became our sewing station with duo machines. The kitchen = ironing station (for once my countertop was completely cleared of paper stuff!). Living room = cut-measure-and-design station.

Sunday we drove to Anacortes and found some beautiful fabrics at The Quilt Shop and some trim extras at a little thrift store another block north. Fabric Plus on the same side of the street is one of my favorites – bolts of fabric lining the walls from floor to ceiling! It was closed or we would have gone there too.

Here’s the pillow I made, the main fabric from a shawl I haven’t worn for years. Mostly I measured out and prepped backings. Tam made 6 pillows, her brain on fire with wonderful design ideas. We both use a cool quilting/cutting mat and rotary cutter by Olfa. What an awesome invention that is!

Each pillow cover got stuffed and displayed in a chair to see how they’re all going to look as a comfy group on the big day.

Mother of the Bride

FUN !! 

Can't wait to actually be lounging among all this delicious elegance. I'll share the photo!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Pillowrama

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pillowrama at Pierr Morgan.

meta

