Feral

March 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

My Muse - Calliope - One of Nine Daughters of Zeus

I do not have any pets. And for seasons I have shooed the cats away that have come into my yard after critters, especially birds. It’s a good place for critters. No manicured lawn here. Sweet Peas and St John’s Wort have taken over these ten years. There are many shadowy places to hide or stalk and forage unseen. Except if you happen to be a black cat in broad daylight.

There’s a long story that goes with this black cat. The short one – and happy ending story for her and all her fellow cat friends and relatives – is I have come to see her as my Muse. I no longer dash to shoo her away. When she shows up I pay attention. She has something to tell me. Respectfully I sit with tablet and pen and write away beyond the stare.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feral at Pierr Morgan.

meta

