Strong Winds

February 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

6:45 Ferry from Port Townsend to Coupeville (orange dot)

Blowing out there this morning sustained winds to 39 mph with 45 mph gusts. I like the wind, a good storm, though it can make me restless. Stirs the fires. This ferry seemed to be getting awfully close to shore. It’s the new Chetzemoka. I’d never seen it navigate rough water before. Just when I feared doom it turned south, as if to return to Port Townsend.

It reangled itself at a cross slice to the westerly white caps and slipped away smooth as a seal.

Sometimes I know what’s happening, where I’m going. Most of the time I don’t but I’ll pretend I do. Today I feel like a boat with a broken rudder. I’m in circles. Not much to do but go with it. Could end up making an interesting design.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Strong Winds

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Strong Winds at Pierr Morgan.

meta

