Wings

January 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Oregon Junco

Dusk walk. The birds have been active today. As if it might snow again.

When I was a kid I wanted to live in a tree like a bird or a fairy.  To be small enough to go unnoticed.  I was a strong supporter of the Tooth Fairy in our neighborhood.  Those wings, you know.  World beaters.  Wind whisks.  Feathered fans.  Heart carriers.

In my lifetime I’ve had several–maybe five–dreams where I was flying.  None involved wings though.  Two were on the back of a dolphin, one on a white horse in the heavens, one with a friend holding hands flying over the world miles and miles above it, and one by myself.  They were all so real that I can still conjure the feeling of freedom they gave me every time I spy fleetly flirty wings round the corner of my eye.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wings at Pierr Morgan.

meta

